We aim to give our customers the joy of making something that is creative and individual.

Offering something for everyone – “service, quality, relaxation, fun, education, satisfaction and creativity”

Situated in the market town of Petersfield, Hampshire, we stock fine fabrics for patchworking, home crafting and clothing, sewing accessories, notions, machines and craft kits.

Our workshops include dressmaking, quilting and homemaking, felt making and textile printing for every age from the absolute beginner to the confident crafter.

If it’s creative and involves textiles – we do it!

Unable to visit our shop? Then you can have our fabulous fabrics delivered straight to your door, please look at our online shop for patchwork and quilting fabrics and gift vouchers by post.

Click here to receive our weekly newsletter: Receive our Newsletter

Workshop Spaces

Spaces available in July

Applique Book Cover (8+) – Tues 25th July – 2.00-5pm

Shirred Smock Dress – Fri 28th July – 2.00-5pm

Sew with Jo – Fri 28th July – 10am-12.30pm

Tilda Doll -Sat 29th July – 10am-4.30pm – 1 space

Spaces available in August

Zipped Pencil Case (10+) – Wed 2nd Aug – 2.00-4pm

Sew Chic Bag (New) – Sat 5th Aug – 10am-4pm

Learn to Machine Sew – Wed 9th Aug – 1.00-3pm

Kids Creative Tote Bag – Thurs 10th Aug – 10am-12pm

Kids Love to Sew (own Machine) – Thur 10th Aug 1.30-3pm

Quilt in a Day (Squares) – Sat 12th Aug – 10am-4.30pm

Sew with Stretch – Wed 16th Aug – 10am-3pm

Trouser Toile  – Sat 19th Aug -sorry sold out – Spaces available October 7th

Creative Machine Embroidery – Wed 23rd Aug – 10am-1pm

Kids – Creative Cushion – Fri 25th Aug – 10-12 noon

Garment/Dressmaking Course (3wks) – starts Fri 25th Aug – 4-7pm

Foot Spa! – Sat 26th Aug – 10.30am-3pm

Kids Easy Skirt (10+) – Wed 30th Aug – 1-4pm

KIDS, TWEENS & TEENS – Summer Program:

The Petersfield Sewing Bee Challenge – Winners are displayed in the window

Summer offers on Janome Machines- Offers end 13th August
MC 15000 – £2000 off demo model (offer ends 31/7/17) – come and have a play with this AMAZING embroidery & sewing machine

“We look forward to welcoming you to Sew Creative, come and browse in our spacious shop and drool over our fabulous designer fabrics, meet the team and be inspired!”
Jo Watts

Fabric Shop In Petersfield | Patchwork and Dressmaking Fabrics online

'