We aim to give our customers the joy of making something that is creative and individual.

Offering something for everyone – “service, quality, relaxation, fun, education, satisfaction and creativity”

Situated in the market town of Petersfield, Hampshire, we stock fine fabrics for patchworking, home crafting and clothing, sewing accessories, notions, machines and craft kits.

Our workshops include dressmaking, quilting and homemaking, felt making and textile printing for every age from the absolute beginner to the confident crafter.

If it’s creative and involves textiles – we do it!

Unable to visit our shop? Then you can have our fabulous fabrics delivered straight to your door, please look at our online shop for patchwork and quilting fabrics and gift vouchers by post.

Click here to receive our weekly newsletter: Receive our Newsletter

Workshop Spaces

Workshops in October:

Complete Machine Quilting – Fri 12th Oct – 1pm -4pm

Jersey Top – Sat 13th Oct – 2pm – 5pm

Crochet – read a pattern – Mon 15th Oct – 6pm-8.30pm

Evening 3 week Dressmaking Course – Wed 17th Oct – 6pm – 9pm

The Jean Genie – Sat 20th Oct – 10am – 4.30pm

Julia Gahagan Workshop – Sat 27th Oct – 10am – 4.30pm

Workshops in November:

Dressmaking Day Course – Sat 3rd Nov – 10am-4.30pm

Sew What! (Ever you Want!!) – Fri 9th Nov – 1-4pm

Quilt in a Day – Fri 16th Nov – 10am-4.30pm

Coat Making with Confidence – Sat 17th Nov – 10am-5pm

Creative Free Motion Embroidery – Wed 21st Nov – 1-4pm

Funky Wallet – Wed 21st Nov – 6-9pm (Sold Out – see more dates)

Sewing with Stretch – Sat 24th Nov – 10am-3pm

Christmas Sewing Session – Fri 30th Nov – 1-5pm

Join Textile Artist and Miniature Quilt Maker

JULIA GAHAGAN

for a fabulous Wallhanging & Cherubs

workshop on Saturday 27th October

BOOK NOW

Pattern Here:  beach hut

Create this fun Foundation Block

Perfect for a summer quilt

There is no better time to buy a new machine

Janome are celebrating their 50th Anniversary with fabulous offers on loads of machines to suit every creative sewist

Come and have a play with our demo machines

SWS Brochure Autumn 18 [Single Pages]

Visit our online shop 

KNIT HAPPENS

A new WEEKLY yarn inspired social group starting Tuesday 9th October – 2pm – 4pm

Bring your knitting or crochet and enjoy a cuppa with other like minded people – FREE

Sew Creative wins Retailer of the Year 2018

“We look forward to welcoming you to Sew Creative, come and browse in our spacious shop and drool over our fabulous designer fabrics, meet the team and be inspired!”
Jo Watts

Fabric Shop In Petersfield | Patchwork and Dressmaking Fabrics online