We aim to give our customers the joy of making something that is creative and individual.

Offering something for everyone – “service, quality, relaxation, fun, education, satisfaction and creativity”

Situated in the market town of Petersfield, Hampshire, we stock fine fabrics for patchworking, home crafting and clothing, sewing accessories, notions, machines and craft kits.

Our workshops include dressmaking, quilting and homemaking, felt making and textile printing for every age from the absolute beginner to the confident crafter.

If it’s creative and involves textiles – we do it!

Unable to visit our shop? Then you can have our fabulous fabrics delivered straight to your door, please look at our online shop for patchwork and quilting fabrics and gift vouchers by post.

Click here to receive our weekly newsletter: Receive our Newsletter

Workshop Spaces

Workshops in June:

Creative Lampshade – Fri 22nd June – 10.30am to 12.30pm

Unlocking Overlocking – Fri 29th June – 1 to 4pm

Learn to Machine Sew – Fri 29th June – 5 to 7pm

Shift Dress – FULL – other dates available

Workshops in July:

JEM Sewciety – Tues 3rd July – 1 to 3.30pm

Creative Free Motion Embroidery – Wed 4th July – 1 to 4pm

Quilt in a Day – Sat 7th July – 10am to 4.30pm

Sewing with Stretch – Wed 11th July – 10am to 3pm

The Collar Scholar – Fri 13th July – 10am to 1pm

Introduction to Needle Felting – Fri 20th July – 1030am to 12.30pm

Learn to Sew (Skirt/Simple Top) – Sat 21st July – 10am to 4pm

Sew & Sew Course (8+) – Fri 27th July (3 wks) – 10.30am to 1pm

Kid’s Sew Much Fun (8+) – Fri 27th July – 2 to 4pm

Learn to Machine Sew – Sat 28th July – 10am to 12noon

Unlocking Overlocking – Sat 28th July – 1 to 4pm

The Petersfield Sewing Bee Event is back!

Have Fun and Challenge yourself

Visit the shop to see the amazing displays of challenge 1 and 2

“We look forward to welcoming you to Sew Creative, come and browse in our spacious shop and drool over our fabulous designer fabrics, meet the team and be inspired!”
Jo Watts

Fabric Shop In Petersfield | Patchwork and Dressmaking Fabrics online