We aim to give our customers the joy of making something that is creative and individual.

Offering something for everyone – “service, quality, relaxation, fun, education, satisfaction and creativity”

Situated in the market town of Petersfield, Hampshire, we stock fine fabrics for patchworking, home crafting and clothing, sewing accessories, notions, machines and craft kits.

Our workshops include dressmaking, quilting and homemaking, felt making and textile printing for every age from the absolute beginner to the confident crafter.

If it’s creative and involves textiles – we do it!

Unable to visit our shop? Then you can have our fabulous fabrics delivered straight to your door, please look at our online shop for patchwork and quilting fabrics and gift vouchers by post.

Click here to receive our weekly newsletter: Receive our Newsletter

Workshop Spaces

Spaces available in November;

Creative Lampshade – Thurs 2nd Nov – 6-8.00pm

Zippy Bag – Thurs 2nd Nov – 6-8.00pm

Jacket Making – starts Fri 3rd Nov (2 weeks) – 1-6.00pm

ZIP-E-DE-DO-DAH! – Sat 11th Nov – 10am-1.00pm

Sew What (ever you want!) – Sat 11th Nov – 1.30-4.30pm

Creative Free Motion Embroidery – Fri 17th Nov – 1-4.00pm

Learn to Machine Sew – Fri 17th Nov – 5-7.00pm

Quilt in a Day (Squares) – Sat 18th Nov – 10am-4.30pm

Christmas Table Runner – Fri 24th Nov – 1-5.00pm

Dressmaking Day Course – Sat 25th Nov – 10-4.30pm

Unlocking Overlocking – Wed 29th Nov – 1- 4pm

Spaces available in December;

Sewing with Stretch – Sat 2nd Dec – 10am – 3pm

Christmas Table Runner – Wed 6th Dec – 1-5pm

JEM Sewciety – Tues 5th Dec – 1-4pm or 6-9pm

Quilt in a Day (Squares) – Sat 9th Dec – 10am – 4.30pm

Janome Sewing, Overlocker & Embroidery machines to meet your requirements and budget; come and try before you buy in the shop

“We look forward to welcoming you to Sew Creative, come and browse in our spacious shop and drool over our fabulous designer fabrics, meet the team and be inspired!”
Jo Watts

Fabric Shop In Petersfield | Patchwork and Dressmaking Fabrics online

'