We aim to give our customers the joy of making something that is creative and individual.

Offering something for everyone – “service, quality, relaxation, fun, education, satisfaction and creativity”

Situated in the market town of Petersfield, Hampshire, we stock fine fabrics for patchworking, home crafting and clothing, sewing accessories, notions, machines and craft kits.

Our workshops include dressmaking, quilting and homemaking, felt making and textile printing for every age from the absolute beginner to the confident crafter.

If it’s creative and involves textiles – we do it!

Unable to visit our shop? Then you can have our fabulous fabrics delivered straight to your door, please look at our online shop for patchwork and quilting fabrics and gift vouchers by post.

Click here to receive our weekly newsletter: Receive our Newsletter

Workshop Spaces

Workshops in September:

Quilt in a Day – Sat 22nd Sept – 10am to 4.30pm

Copy that Garment – Sat 29th Sept – 10am to 1pm

Drawstring Bucket Bag – Sat 29th Sept – 1.30 to 4.30pm

Beginner Crochet – Mon 24th Sept 6pm- 8.30pm

Janome Embroidery Day – FULL

Workshops in October:

Janome Day – Wed 3rd Oct – 10am – 1.30pm

Sew Saturday – lots of free sessions – book now

Crochet Granny Squares – Mon 8th Oct – 6pm – 8.30pm

Complete Machine Quilting – Fri 12th Oct – 1pm -4pm

Jersey Top – Sat 13th Oct – 2pm – 5pm

Crochet – read a pattern – Mon 15th Oct – 6pm-8.30pm

Evening 3 week Dressmaking Course – Wed 17th Oct – 6pm – 9pm

The Jean Genie – Sat 20th Oct – 10am – 4.30pm

Julia Gahagan Workshop – Sat 27th Oct – 10am – 4.30pm

Join Textile Artist and Miniature Quilt Maker

JULIA GAHAGAN

for a fabulous Wallhanging & Cherubs

workshop on Saturday 27th October

BOOK NOW

There is no better time to buy a new machine

Janome are celebrating their 50th Anniversary with fabulous offers on loads of machines to suit every creative sewist

Come and have a play with our demo machines

SWS Brochure Autumn 18 [Single Pages]

Visit our online shop 

Sew Creative wins Retailer of the Year 2018

Pattern Here:  beach hut

Create this fun Foundation Block

Perfect for a summer quilt

“We look forward to welcoming you to Sew Creative, come and browse in our spacious shop and drool over our fabulous designer fabrics, meet the team and be inspired!”
Jo Watts

Fabric Shop In Petersfield | Patchwork and Dressmaking Fabrics online